More Than a Feeling Brenda Drost
More Than a Feeling
More Than a Feeling
Brenda Drost
Introduction 2 MINS
1. Emotions 24 MINS
2. Sad 10 MINS
3. Frustrated 12 MINS
4. Tired 12 MINS
5. Overwhelmed 11 MINS
6. Lonely 12 MINS
Just like pain alerts us that there’s a deeper issue that needs attention in our physical body, our emotions can lead to revealing the places of our hearts that have been wounded and broken and need the healing touch of Jesus. We’ve taught ourselves to bottle and hide emotion rather than facing it head-on and listening to what it’s telling us about ourselves.

We are responsible for what happens in our own hearts. It’s only when we learn to express and release our emotions in a healthy way before the Lord that we can begin to address the issues that are driving the emotions and experience real freedom and healing. 
  Study Guide
  Leader's Guide
Brenda Drost
Advent is a time to remember and reflect, but it's also a time of looking forward with hope and anticipation. We remember the significance of the arrival of baby Jesus, and we look forward with great anticipation to his coming return . But the greatest hope of all is that Jesus is fully present and being revealed in a deeper way in our hearts every day.

The Everyday Advent is a 4-week devotional study for the holiday season that will help us refocus on our personal relationship with Jesus, and heighten our sense of expectancy to see his promises fulfilled in our everyday lives.

1. Introduction 4 MINS
2. Hope 6 MINS
3. Faith 8 MINS
4. Joy 6 MINS
5. Peace 7 MINS
Brenda Drost
Jesus told his followers that he had come to give them life in all its fullness, but if we are honest, we are not always experiencing life to the fullest in every area. In fact, there is often a huge gap that lies between this promise of an abundant life, and the reality of where we are at right now.

In this 6-session bible study, Bible teacher Brenda Drost will help us begin to close that gap and embrace the promises of God in our everyday life. She gives practical advice from her own life experiences that will help us lay down the lies, labels and limitations we’ve been carrying around from our old life and pick up the freedom of a brand-new life in Christ.
1. Intro 1 MIN
2. Defined by Christ 14 MINS
3. Defined by Truth 14 MINS
4. Defined by Grace 12 MINS
5. Defined by Peace 14 MINS
6. Defined by Love 14 MINS
7. Defined by Faith 9 MINS
featuring has been your queue.